one act
Rudy and Michael Loya led this cast to an advancement in UIL’s One Act Play Competition on March 3rd in The Quiet Place. 
The play was a comedy based on two feuding brothers who reconnect through the determination of the brothers’ reverend, church congregation, and an odd encounter with a beautiful visitor, only to recognize their differences, once again. Megan Howard, Aiden Slater, Jayd Barbee, Amberly Lopez, and Ellie Exum all rounded out the cast with their theatrics and character depictions. The crew members developed a detailed and thorough set that truly helped depict the long lasting quarrel between two middle-aged brothers.

Congratulations to Mrs. Harvey, her cast, and crew for earning recognitions and a spot in Bi-District!

Best Crew Member: David Meeks
Honorable Mention Cast: Amberly Lopez
All Star Cast: Rudy Loya, Michael Loya, Megan Howard