Follett Independent School District  
    Facebook    Emergency Alerts   Weather


The Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) assessments were designed to measure the extent to which a student has learned and is able to apply the defined knowledge and skills at each tested grade level.

Beginning in spring 2012, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR™) replaced the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS). The STAAR program at grades 3–8 assesses the same subjects and grades that are were assessed on TAKS. At high school, however, grade-specific assessments have been replaced with 12 end-of-course (EOC) assessments: Algebra I, geometry, Algebra II, biology, chemistry, physics, English I, English II, English III, world geography, world history, and U.S. history.

STAAR EOC Brochure 1379 KB 5/28/2013
STAAR General Brochure 1325 KB 5/28/2013
TAKS Parent Letter 9 KB 5/28/2013
Copyright 2021  -- Follett Independent School District -- All rights reserved
Admin Login  Teacher Login
  Home  | Our District  | Directory  | Academics  | Athletics  | Contact